top of page

Hello, I love you. Won't you tell me your name?

Hi! I am Keiko. I will be using this blog to document my husband's and my descent into DIY darkness. Before I get into our projects, let me tell you a little about us and our home. Chris and I met in 2010, online. We dated long distance for more than two years. I moved to Atlanta more than two years ago and we have been married since April 2015. We have two cats, Buddha and Mouse, and lots of fish. I'm sure they will be featured here from time to time.

Since moving in, we have been slowly tackling renovation projects leading up to our ultimate and final project--a home theater in the basement! Until then, we just have to finish two bathrooms, two bedrooms, the living room, the kitchen, the dining room, the laundry room, and the back yard. Seeing it written out in such a tiny list does nothing to show just how much we still have left. We are doing 90% of it ourselves, only hiring out when we absolutely must (for example, having the shower glass installed in our master bathroom).

On our blog, we will be sharing our progress on projects both large and small. We try to do one big project per year, then spend the rest of our time and money on smaller, less expensive projects. This year our big project (aside from our wedding!) was the master bathroom...which we will discuss in our next post!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page